Sooooo,

31 Jan

for the next 7 days I am going raw. Raw fruits, raw veggies, water, the end. It’s a sort of “detox” although I think it really takes longer to rid your body of ALL those yucky toxins. Anywho, it should be very interesting and we’ll see if I’m able to stick with it. I’m hoping that blogging about it will help. I feel some sort of obligation to my readers (all 4 of you ahahaha) so perhaps this will keep me on track. The first 24-hours are H2O only, eeek!  Another goal for the week is to run EVERY day! I just recently proved to myself that I can run 3 miles.Sadly, it’s the most I’ve run in quite some time, so it’s a feat for me. I’ve gotten way out of shape, but I’m working on it and I tested myself on the treadmill last week. I was very satisfied 3.1 miles and 30 minutes later. I did it again tonight (3 miles in 28 minutes this time)… It seemed a little harder this go round, but I think half of that was in my head. I wish I could turn into a runner overnight, one of those people who can just run miles up into the double-digits, no sweat. Maybe, someday, I’ll be there, but for now I’ll take my sweaty, out of breath, red in the face 3 miles!

“I wish we’d always wake up new, refreshed, and born again with nothing left to lose…” This lyric from The Format song, Sore Thumb has been on my mind a lot this past week. Of course, that is my wish. I think we all wish for that, and it’s so easy to forget how possible it is. 2 Corinthians 5:17 “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”

p.s. you should maybe think about commenting sometime. It would probably make my day!

2 Responses to “Sooooo,”

  1. jenn getts February 1, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    i found your blog from jennie’s and love it!
    i’ve been doing raw since yesterday…and surprisingly it hasn’t been hard. do i want to eat cooked food or mexican? yes.
    but, the fruits and veggies are keeping me full!!!!

    you can do it girl!!1

    • vlbarge February 1, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

      I’m glad you found me! How long are you planning on doing the raw thing? You’re right it hasn’t been too bad so far, but the cravings are kicking in, eeek! Thanks for the sweet comment!

Leave a Reply

