coffeeshop conversation…

26 Jan

I am blessed. so so blessed! I had a coffee date with my sweet friend, Mikayla Jenkins this afternoon. It was simple and perfect and just what I needed! Mikayla and I started hanging out somewhat recently, especially over the break, and now that school has started back up and she has herself a new and oh so lucky man, we’re just busy busy. One thing she has said to me more than once is that we will still make time for each other. I love that and it is sooo important in ANY relationship. No matter how busy we get, we can never ever let ourselves get so busy that we forget to slow down with the people we care about, and that is exactly what Mikayla and I did for a solid hour and a half this afternoon.

Ohhh the conversation… Mikayla tweeted, “coffee with @vlbarge. discussing sxsw, bacpacking in Europe, boys, and the meaning of life. nbd.” That right there paints a pretty perfect little picture of our friend date. Oh and here’s a quick picture of a list we made regarding our spring break plans. We are headed to sxsw and I just can’t hardly wait!

I’m realizing more and more everyday that I am exactly where I need to be right now. I’m single, but that’s ok because I’m young. There is so much that I want to do with my life, so many experiences I have yet to experience and wh0’s to stop me? I’ve found myself right here in the middle of all of these people and all of this LOVE. I couldn’t be more grateful! Thanks, Jesus!

Leave a Reply

